Ward 10 - Annandale South

Annandale South has an electorate of 10,886 and the main towns and villages are the Royal Burgh of Annan, Eastriggs, Dornock, Creca, Cummertrees and Cummertress West, Ruthwell, Clarencefield, Dalton and Carrutherstown.

Your councillors

There are 4 councillors representing Annandale South.

Some elected members hold councillor surgeries so you can speak to them about problems or issues.

Your ward officer

Your ward officer is there to support local communities, councillors and partners within the ward. They can help you or your community with:

  • community engagement - including running Ward Events and community meetings, supporting consultations and involvement
  • community development and empowerment - including assisting communities to prioritise what's important to them, making informed choices about community assets and volunteering with the council in their locality
  • community planning - coordinating and working with local partners and supporting Locality Hubs


Ward officer for Annandale South
Ward officerContact details
Jaime Nicholson
Jaime Nicholson

Email jaime.nicholson@dumgal.gov.uk
Call 01461 207012 (extension 67329) or 07920 528129

Local services

You can use our find my nearest tool to find out more about services in your area.

The Ward Profiles are being updated and will be available in spring 2022. In the meantime, please check with your Ward Officer should you wish to use any of the information in the current version.

Page last updated: 25/05/2022
email icon print icon