Ward 5 - Abbey

Abbey has an electorate of 8,377 and the main towns and villages are Dalbeattie, New Abbey, Troqueer, Cargenbridge, Southerness, Colvend, Kippford, Rockcliffe and Kirkbean.

Your councillors

There are 3 councillors representing Abbey.

Some elected members hold councillor surgeries so you can speak to them about problems or issues.

Your ward officer

Your ward officer is there to support local communities, councillors and partners within the ward. They can help you or your community with:

  • community engagement - including running Ward Events and community meetings, supporting consultations and involvement
  • community development and empowerment - including assisting communities to prioritise what's important to them, making informed choices about community assets and volunteering with the council in their locality
  • community planning - coordinating and working with local partners and supporting Locality Hubs


Ward officer for Abbey
Ward officerContact details

Kimberley Phillips

Email kimberley.phillips@dumgal.gov.uk
Call 07464 493771

Local services

You can use our find my nearest tool to find out more about services in your area.

Page last updated: 06/03/2024
email icon print icon