Ward 3 - Dee and Glenkens

Dee and Glenkens has an electorate of 8,039 and the main towns and villages are Auchencairn, Carsphairn, Gatehouse of Fleet, Kirkcudbright, New Galloway and St John's Town of Dalry.

Your councillors

There are 3 councillors representing Dee and Glenkens.

Some elected members hold councillor surgeries so you can speak to them about problems or issues.

Your ward officer

Your ward officer is there to support local communities, councillors and partners within the ward. They can help you or your community with:

  • community engagement - including running Ward Events and community meetings, supporting consultations and involvement
  • community development and empowerment - including assisting communities to prioritise what's important to them, making informed choices about community assets and volunteering with the council in their locality
  • community planning - coordinating and working with local partners and supporting Locality Hubs


Ward officer for Dee and Glenkens
Ward officerContact details
Ingrid Gemmell
Ingrid Gemmell

Email ingrid.gemmell@dumgal.gov.uk
Call 07554 413 395

Local services

You can use our find my nearest tool to find out more about services in your area.


Page last updated: 07/03/2023
email icon print icon