Notice of Intention to Publish Statement of Principles 2019 -2022

Notice is hereby given that the four Divisional Licensing Boards within Dumfries and Galloway (comprising the Annandale and Eskdale Divisional Licensing Board; the Nithsdale Divisional Licensing Board; the Stewartry Divisional Licensing Board and the Wigtown Divisional Licensing Board) intend to publish their Statement of Principles (2016-2019) in terms of the Gambling Act 2005 and the Gambling Act 2005 (Licensing Authority Policy Statement) (Scotland) Regulations 2006.

The Statement outlines the principles which the Boards propose to apply in exercising their functions under the Gambling Act 2005.

The Statement of Principles will be published from 21 December 2018 and comes into effect on 31 January 2019.

The Boards will publish the Statement of Principles on D&G Divisional Licensing Board web page and will make the Statement available for inspection within:

  • ┬čCouncil Offices, English Street, Dumfries
  • Buccleuch Street, Dumfries
  • High Street, Annan
  • Daar Road, Kirkcudbright
  • Sun Street, Stranraer 

And also at Public Libraries in:

  • Annan
  • Castle Douglas
  • Dalbeattie
  • Dalry
  • Eastriggs
  • Ewart Library
  • Dumfries
  • Gatehouse
  • Georgetown
  • Dumfries
  • Gretna
  • Kirkconnel
  • Kirkcudbright
  • Langholm
  • Lochmaben
  • Lochside
  • Dumfries
  • Lochthorn
  • Lockerbie
  • Moffat
  • Newton Stewart
  • Port William
  • Sanquhar
  • Stranraer
  • Thornhill
  • Whithorn
  • Wigtown

Contact us

Clerk to the Licensing Boards
Council Offices
English Street

Page last updated: 07/05/2019
email icon print icon Bookmark and Share