Schedule of Polling Places

Ward 1 - Stranraer and the Rhins 01A1 Drummore - Drummore Primary School, Drummore 01B1 Port Logan - Port Logan Hall, Port Logan 01C1 Sandhead - Sandhead Bowling and Community Hall, Main Street, Sandhead 01D1 Stoneykirk - Torrs Warren Hotel, Stoneykirk 01F1R Lochans - Lochans Village Hall, Main Street, Lochans 01G1R Portpatrick - Portpatrick Village Hall, Portpatrickl 01H1 Leswalt - Leswalt Memorial Hall, Leswalt 01J1 Kirkcolm - Village Hall, Church Road, Kirkcolm 01K1 Stranraer West - High Kirk Hall, Leswalt High Road, Stranraer 01L1R Stranraer – The Ryan Centre, Stranraer 01M1 Stranraer South - Belmont Primary School, Galloway Avenue, Stranraer 01P1R Stranraer East - Wigtownshire Rugby Football Club, Ladies Walk, Stranraer 01Q1 Cairnryan - Cairnryan Village Hall, Cairnryan Ward 2 - Mid Galloway and Wigtown West 02A1 Isle of Whithorn - St Ninian's Hall, Isle of Whithorn 02B1R Whithorn - South Machars Community Centre, Castlehill, Whithorn 02C1 Garlieston - Temperance Hall, The Square, Garlieston 02D1 Sorbie - Sorbie Village Hall, Main Street, Sorbie 02F1 Whauphill - Village Hall, Main Street, Whauphill 02G1 Kirkinner - Kirkinner Village Hall, Kirkinner 02H1 Wigtown - Wigtown County Buildings, Wigtown 02J1R Port William - Maxwell Hall, Port William 02N1R Old Luce - Glenluce Public Hall, Glenluce 02M1 Castle Kennedy - Inch Parish Church Hall, Castle Kennedy 02P1 Kirkcowan - Kirkcowan Village Hall, Main Street, Kirkcowan 02Q1R Cree Valley - Newton Stewart Library, Church Street, Newton Stewart 02S1 Minnigaff - Newton Stewart Golf Club, Minnigaff 02T1R Kirkmabreck - Mission Hall, Kirk Brae, Creetown Ward 3 - Dee and Glenkens 03A1 Gatehouse - Gatehouse Community Centre, Dromore Road, Gatehouse of Fleet 03B1R New Galloway & Balmaclellan - Catstrand, New Galloway 03C1 Carsphairn - Lagwyne Hall, Carshpairn 03D1 Dalry – Town Hall, Main Street, St John's Townof Dalry

03G1 Laurieston - Balmaghie Public Hall, Laurieston

03H1 Twynholm - Twynholm Village Hall, Main Street, Twynholm

03J1 Ringford - Ringford Village Hall, Ringford

03K1 Kelton Hill - Rhonehouse Village Hall, Craig Terrace, Rhonehouse

03L1 Gelston - Gelston Village Hall, Gelston

03M1R Auchencairn & Dundrennan - Murray Hall, Auchencairn

03P1 Kirkcudbright - Kirkcudbright Parish Church Hall, St Mary Street, Kirkcudbright

03Q1 Borgue - Borgue Village Hall, Borgue

OFFICIAL

Ward 4 - Castle Douglas and Crocketford
04A1 Palnackie - Palnackie Village Hall, Port Road, Palnackie
04B1 Castle Douglas - Castle Douglas Town Hall, St Andrew Street, Castle Douglas
04C1R Haugh of Urr - Urr Parish Hall, Main Street, Haugh of Urr
04D1R Crossmichael - Crossmichael Memorial Hall, St Michael's Road, Crossmichael
04F1R Springholm & Kirkpatrick Durham – Springholm Memorial Hall, Springholm
04H1R Corsock - Corsock Village Hall, Corsock
04J1R Crocketford - Anderson Memorial Hall, Crocketford
04K1 Shawhead - Irongray Parish Hall, Shawhead
04L1 Terregles - Maxwell Memorial Hall, Terregles
04M1 Lochrutton - Lochrutton Village Hall, Lochfoot
04P1 Beeswing - Beeswing Hall, Main Road, Beeswing
04Q1 Kirkgunzeon - Maxwell Memorial Hall, Kirkgunzeon
Ward 5 - Abbey
05A1 Colvend - Colvend Public Hall, Colvend
05B1 Kippford - Kippford Hall, The Front, Kippford
05C1 Dalbeattie - Dalbeattie Town Hall, High Street, Dalbeattie
05D1 Cargenbridge - Cargenbridge Primary School, Waterside Road, Dumfries
05F1 Troqueer - Troqueer Community Centre, Rosefield Road, Dumfries
05G1 New Abbey - New Abbey Village Hall, Main Street, New Abbey
05H1 Kirkbean - Kirkbean Village Hall, Kirkbean
Ward 6 - North West Dumfries
06A1 Corberry - Maxwelltown West Church Hall, Rosemount Street, Dumfries
06B1R Summerhill & Barnhill - Summerhill Community Centre, Ballochmyle Terrace, Dumfries
06C1 St Teresa's - St Teresa's Church Hall, Glasgow Street, Dumfries
06F1 Hardthorn - Lochside Community Centre, Rankine Avenue, Lochside
06G1 Lochside and Woodlands - Dumfries North West Church Hall, Lochside Road
06H1 Lincluden - Lincluden Community Centre, College Road, Lincluden
Ward 7 - Mid and Upper Nithsdale
07A2R Dunscore - Glenriddel Hall, Church Crescent, Dunscore
07B2 Moniaive - Glencairn Memorial Institute, Chapel Street, Moniaive
07C3R Penpont - Gladstone Hall, Princes Street, Penpont
07D3 Tynron - Tynron Public Hall, Tynron
07F3 Sanquhar - Sanquhar Town Hall, Church Road, Sanquhar
07G3R Kirkconnel & Kelloholm - Hillview Leisure Centre, Kirkland Drive, Kelloholm
07J3 Wanlockhead - Wanlockhead Community Centre, Wanlockhead
07L3R Morton & Carronbridge- Thornhill Community Centre, East Back Street, Thornhill
07M3 Closeburn - Closeburn Village Hall, Main Street, Closeburn
Ward 8 - Lochar
08A2R Holywood - Holywood Village Hall, Holywood
08B3 Duncow - Kirkton Village Hall, Kirkton
08D3R Auldgirth - Auldgirth Village Hall, Auldgirth
08H3R Ae & Amisfield - Tinwald Parish Hall, Amisfield
08J3 Torthorwald - Torthorwald Village Hall, Linns Road, Torthorwald
08K3 Collin - Collin Village Hall, Low Road, Collin
08L2 Heathhall - Heathhall Community Centre, Barnett Road, Heathhall

Approved Schedule of Polling Places December 2023

OFFICIAL

08M2R Lochar - Locharbriggs Community Centre, Auchencrieff Road, Locharbriggs
08N2 Marchmount - Noblehill Community Centre, Annan Road, Dumfries
08P2 St Mary's - Oasis Centre, Newall Terrace, Dumfries
Ward 9 - Nith
09A2R Greyfriars & Loreburn - St Andrew's Church Hall, Dumfries
09C2R Cresswell & Castledykes- Cresswell and Larchfield Community Centre, Cresswell Hill
09F2R Millburn & Noblehill - Noblehill Community Centre, Annan Road, Dumfries
09G2R Georgetown - Georgetown Community Centre, Georgetown Road
09J2 Lochvale - Georgetown Library, Gillbrae Road, Dumfries
09M2 Kingholm - Kingholm Quay Community Centre, Quay Loaning, Kingholm Quay
09N2 Caerlaverock - Barbour Memorial Hall, Church Street, Glencaple
Ward 10 - Annandale South
10A3 Mouswald - Gillespie Memorial Hall, Mouswald
10B3R Kinmount & Ruthwell - McFarlan Hall, Clarencefield
10C3 Carrutherstown - Carrutherstown Village Hall
10F3 Brydekirk - Brydekirk Village Hall
10G3 Annan West - Market Hall, Downies Wynd, Annan
10H3 Annan East - Newingtown Leisure Centre, Shawhill Road, Annan
10K3R Eastriggs & Creca - Nelson House, Melbourne Avenue, Eastriggs
Ward 11 - Annandale North
11A3 Ecclefechan - Ecclefechan Community Centre, High Street, Ecclefechan
11C3 Hightae - Royal Four Towns Hall, School Road, Hightae
11D3R Lockerbie Area - Lockerbie Town Hall, High Street, Lockerbie
11F3 Lochmaben - Lochmaben Community Centre, Stanedyke Crescent
11H3 Nethermill - Parkgate (Kirkmichael) Parish Hall, Parkgate
11J3 Johnstone - Johnstonebridge Centre, Kirkbank Road
11K3 Beattock - Beattock Village Hall
11L3 Moffat - Moffat Town Hall, High Street, Moffat
11M3 Wamphray - Wamphray Village Hall
11N3 Boreland - Boreland Hall
Ward 12 - Annandale East and Eskdale
12A3R Springfield - Stormont Hall, Headless Cross, Gretna Green
12B3R Gretna - Richard Greenhow Centre, Central Avenue, Gretna
12D3 Kirkpatrick Fleming - Victoria Hall, Kirkpatrick Fleming
12F3 Eaglesfield - Eaglesfield Village Hall, Main Street, Eaglesfield
12G3 Ecclefechan Burnswalk - Ecclechan Community Centre
12H3 Middlebie - Waterbeck Village Hall
12J3 Half Morton - Half Morton Parish Hall, Chapelknowe
12L3R Canonbie - Canonbie Public Hall, Bowholm, Canonbie
12N3R Langholm - Buccleuch Hall, Buccleuch Square, Langholm
12Q3 Westerkirk - Ex Servicemen's Public Hall, Bentpath
12R3 Eskdalemuir - Ex Servicemen's Public Hall, Eskdalemuir