		CURRENT		I	PROPOSED	CHANGE			
Community Council Name	Area	No. of registered voters as at 01/09/17	Minimum permitted elected members 2014	Maximum permitted members 2014	Minimum permitted elected members 2018	Maximum permitted members 2018	Maximum co-opted members 2018	Minimum permitted elected members	Maximum permitted members
Brydekirk & District - Non Established	A&E	442	4	7	4	11	3	No change	+4
Canonbie & District	A&E	1,139	7	13	5	14	4	-2	+1
Cummertrees & Cummertrees West	A&E	680	6	11	4	11	3	-2	No change
Dalton & Carrutherstown	A&E	333	6	11	4	11	3	-2	No change
Eastriggs, Dornock & Creca	A&E	1,840	5	10	5	14	4	No change	+4
Eskdalemuir	A&E	216	5	9	4	11	3	-1	+2
Gretna & Rigg	A&E	2,690	9	17	6	17	5	-3	No change
Hoddom & Ecclefechan	A&E	905	6	12	4	11	3	-2	-1
Johnstone	A&E	401	6	12	4	11	3	-2	-1
Kirkpatrick Fleming	A&E	584	4	8	4	11	3	No change	+3
Kirkpatrick Juxta	A&E	479	4	7	4	11	3	No change	+4
Kirtle & Eaglesfield	A&E	840	6	12	4	11	3	-2	-1
Langholm, Ewes and Westerkirk	A&E	2,167	8	15	5	14	4	-3	-1
Lockerbie & District	A&E	4,077	6	12	7	20	6	+1	+8
Middlebie & Waterbeck	A&E	374	5	10	4	11	3	-1	+1
Moffat & District - Non Established	A&E	2,459	6	12	5	14	4	-1	+2
North Milk - Non Established	A&E	395	6	12	4	11	3	-2	-1
Royal Burgh of Annan	A&E	7,027	6	12	8	23	7	+2	+11

		CURRENT		ı	PROPOSED	CHANGE			
Community Council Name	Area	No. of registered voters as at 01/09/17	Minimum permitted elected members 2014	Maximum permitted members 2014	Minimum permitted elected members 2018	Maximum permitted members 2018	Maximum co-opted members 2018	Minimum permitted elected members	Maximum permitted members
The Royal Four Towns	A&E	401	6	11	4	11	3	-2	No change
Royal Burgh of Lochmaben	A&E	1,932	6	12	5	14	4	-1	+2
Springfield & Gretna Green	A&E	402	5	9	4	11	3	-1	+2
Templand & District	A&E	184	6	11	4	11	3	-2	No change
Wamphray	A&E	159	5	9	4	11	3	-1	+2
Ae	N	174	4	7	4	11	3	No change	+4
Auldgirth & District	N	431	4	7	4	11	3	No change	+4
Beeswing - Non Established	N	168	4	7	4	11	3	No change	+4
Caerlaverock - Non Established	N	498	4	7	4	11	3	No change	+4
Carronbridge	N	192	4	8	4	11	3	No change	+3
Closeburn	N	683	5	10	4	11	3	-1	+1
Corberry & Laurieknowe - Non Established	N	2,310	4	7	5	14	4	+1	+7
Dunscore	N	615	7	13	4	11	3	-3	-2
Durisdeer - Non Established	N	109	7	13	4	11	3	-3	-2
Georgetown	N	5,120	6	12	7	20	6	+1	+8
Glencairn - Non Established	N	774	6	12	4	11	3	-2	-1
Heathhall	N	3,107	7	14	6	17	5	-1	+3
Holywood & Newbridge	N	422	5	9	4	11	3	-1	+2
Irongray	N	314	5	10	4	11	3	-1	+1

			CURRENT		I	PROPOSE	CHANGE		
Community Council Name	Area	No. of registered voters as at 01/09/17	Minimum permitted elected members 2014	Maximum permitted members 2014	Minimum permitted elected members 2018	Maximum permitted members 2018	Maximum co-opted members 2018	Minimum permitted elected members	Maximum permitted members
Keir	N	216	4	7	4	11	3	No change	+4
Kingholm Quay - Non Established	N	705	4	7	4	11	3	No change	+4
Kirkbean	N	247	6	12	4	11	3	-2	-1
Kirkconnel & Kelloholm	N	1,619	7	14	5	14	4	-2	No change
Kirkmahoe	N	570	4	7	4	11	3	No change	+4
Kirkmichael	N	376	4	7	4	11	3	No change	+4
Lincluden	N	1,668	7	13	5	14	4	-2	+1
Locharbriggs - Non Established	N	1,558	4	7	5	14	4	+1	+7
Lochside & Woodlands	N	3,284	7	13	6	17	5	-1	+4
Loreburn	N	5,138	6	12	7	20	6	+1	+8
Mouswald - Non Established	N	271	6	12	4	11	3	-2	-1
New Abbey	N	445	5	9	4	11	3	-1	+2
Penpont	N	480	8	16	4	11	3	-4	-5
RB of Sanquhar & District	N	1,762	7	13	5	14	4	-2	+1
Ruthwell & Clarencefield	N	486	8	15	4	11	3	-4	-4
Ryedale - Non Established	N	2,007	6	12	5	14	4	-1	+2
Southerness - Non Established	N	139	5	9	4	11	3	-1	+2

		CURRENT		i	PROPOSE	CHANGE			
Community Council Name	Area	No. of registered voters as at 01/09/17	Minimum permitted elected members 2014	Maximum permitted members 2014	Minimum permitted elected members 2018	Maximum permitted members 2018	Maximum co-opted members 2018	Minimum permitted elected members	Maximum permitted members
St Michaels - Non Established	N	2,295	4	7	5	14	4	+1	+7
Summerville & Stakeford - Non Established	N	2,497	4	7	5	14	4	+1	+7
Thornhill	N	1,477	8	15	5	14	4	-3	-1
Tinwald Parish	N	468	4	7	4	11	3	No change	+4
Torthorwald	N	1,038	7	13	5	14	4	-2	+1
Troqueer Landward	N	965	7	13	4	11	3	-3	-2
Tynron	N	103	4	8	4	11	3	No change	+3
Wanlockhead - Non Established	N	152	6	11	4	11	3	-2	No change
Auchencairn	S	387	4	7	4	11	3	No change	+4
Balmaclellan - Non Established	S	243	5	9	4	11	3	-1	+2
Balmaghie	S	452	6	12	4	11	3	-2	-1
Borgue	S	334	4	7	4	11	3	No change	+4
Buittle Parish	S	445	4	8	4	11	3	No change	+3
Carsphairn	S	169	4	8	4	11	3	No change	+3
Castle Douglas	S	3,220	6	11	6	17	5	No change	+6
Colvend & Southwick	S	812	6	12	4	11	3	-2	-1
Corsock & Kirkpatrick Durham	S	549	6	12	4	11	3	-2	-1

		CURRENT		i	PROPOSED	CHANGE			
Community Council Name	Area	No. of registered voters as at 01/09/17	Minimum permitted elected members 2014	Maximum permitted members 2014	Minimum permitted elected members 2018	Maximum permitted members 2018	Maximum co-opted members 2018	Minimum permitted elected members	Maximum permitted members
Crossmichael & District	S	721	6	12	4	11	3	-2	-1
Dalbeattie	S	3,454	6	12	6	17	5	No change	+5
Dalry	S	488	6	12	4	11	3	-2	-1
Dundrennan	S	161	4	7	4	11	3	No change	+4
Gatehouse of Fleet	S	1,242	7	14	5	14	4	-2	No change
Kelton	S	399	4	7	4	11	3	No change	+4
Kirkgunzeon - Non Established	S	298	6	11	4	11	3	-2	No change
Lochrutton	S	387	8	15	4	11	3	-4	-4
Parton	S	146	5	9	4	11	3	-1	+2
Royal Burgh of Kirkcudbright	S	3,094	6	12	6	17	5	No change	+5
Royal Burgh of New Galloway & Kells	S	546	6	12	4	11	3	-2	-1
Terregles	S	748	5	9	4	11	3	-1	+2
Tongland & Ringford	S	348	6	12	4	11	3	-2	-1
Twynholm	S	430	4	7	4	11	3	No change	+4
Urr - Non Established	S	1,016	10	20	5	14	4	-5	-6
Cairnryan	W	139	4	7	4	11	3	No change	+4
Castle Kennedy CC - Non Established	W	372	5	9	4	11	3	-1	+2
Cree Valley	W	3,752	11	21	6	17	5	-5	-4
Garlieston	W	335	6	12	4	11	3	-2	-1

		CURRENT		ı	PROPOSE	CHANGE			
Community Council Name	Area	No. of registered voters as at 01/09/17	Minimum permitted elected members 2014	Maximum permitted members 2014	Minimum permitted elected members 2018	Maximum permitted members 2018	Maximum co-opted members 2018	Minimum permitted elected members	Maximum permitted members
Isle of Whithorn	W	271	5	10	4	11	3	-1	+1
Kirkcolm CC - Non Established	W	530	4	7	4	11	3	No change	+4
Kirkcowan	W	490	8	16	4	11	3	-4	-5
Kirkmabreck	W	780	5	10	4	11	3	-1	+1
Kirkmaiden	W	583	5	9	4	11	3	-1	+2
Leswalt CC - Non Established	W	551	4	7	4	11	3	No change	+4
Lochans	W	405	4	7	4	11	3	No change	+4
New Luce	W	179	5	9	4	11	3	-1	+2
Ochtrelure & Belmont CC- Non Established	W	1,694	5	10	5	14	4	No change	+4
Old Luce	W	1,056	8	15	5	14	4	-3	-1
Portpatrick	W	614	6	12	4	11	3	-2	-1
Port William & District	W	866	9	18	4	11	3	-5	-7
The RB of Whithorn & District	W	821	7	14	4	11	3	-3	-3
Royal Burgh of Wigtown	W	1,495	8	15	5	14	4	-3	-1
Sorbie	W	260	6	12	4	11	3	-2	-1
Stoneykirk	W	864	6	12	4	11	3	-2	-1
Stranraer	W	6,101	7	14	8	23	7	+1	+9