Declaration of Results

This report is the Declaration of Results script for Returning Officer.

Contest Name

Ward 9 - Nith

Here is the result of the election in the Ward 9 - Nith. There are 4 councillors to be elected.

- The percentage poll was 49.4%.
- There were 77 rejected papers. The quota of votes for a candidate to be elected is 1,012.
- The first preference votes received by each of the candidates was:

Candidate Name	Affiliation	Number of 1st Preferences
John CAMPBELL	Scottish National Party (SNP)	858
Niall COWAN	Independent	196
Andrew CROSBIE	Independent	153
John DENNIS	Independent	126
Malcolm JOHNSTONE	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	1,481
John MARTIN	Scottish Labour Party	424
Elaine MURRAY	Scottish Labour Party	961
Sandy ROGERSON	Scottish Green Party	121
David Robert SLATER	Independent	297
Alastair WITTS	Scottish National Party (SNP)	438
	Total	5,055

After application of the election rules I declare that the following are deemed to be elected as councillors for the Ward 9 - Nith

Candidate Name	Affiliation	Stage at which Candidate was Elected
John CAMPBELL	Scottish National Party (SNP)	8
Malcolm JOHNSTONE	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	1
John MARTIN	Scottish Labour Party	10
Elaine MURRAY	Scottish Labour Party	2

Returning Officer Signature:	
Date:	