Search site

Ward working

We have 12 ward officers across the region who are there to support local communities, councillors and partners with a council ward.

How a ward officer can help you

A ward officer can help you or your community with:

  • community engagement - including running Ward Forums and Community Meetings, supporting consultations and involvement
  • community development and empowerment - including assisting communities to prioritise what's important to them, making informed choices about community assets and volunteering with the council in their locality
  • community planning - coordinating and working with local partners and supporting Local Rural Partnerships

Your ward officers

You can use our find my nearest tool to find out which ward you live in and contact the relevant ward worker. You can enter your address or postcode then find your ward under 'Council and democracy'.

Electoral wardWard officerContact details
Ward 1
Stranraer and North Rhins
 
Kerry MonteithEmail kerry.monteith@dumgal.gov.uk
Call 07920 598900
Ward 2
Wigtown West
 
Graeme McKie
(supported by Donna Hoodless)
Email graeme.mckie@dumgal.gov.uk
or donna.hoodless@dumgal.gov.uk
Call 01776 888465
Ward 3
Mid Galloway
 
Graeme McKie
(supported by Donna Hoodless)
Email graeme.mckie@dumgal.gov.uk
or donna.hoodless@dumgal.gov.uk
Call 01776 888465
Ward 4
Dee
 
Ingrid Gemmell
 
Email ingrid.gemmell@dumgal.gov.uk
Call 07554 413 395
Ward 5
Castle Douglas and Glenkens
 
Sean O'Toole
 
Email sean.o'toole@dumgal.gov.uk
Call 01556 502521 or 07899 068719
 
Ward 6
Abbey
 
Kimberley PhillipsEmail kimberley.phillips@dumgal.gov.uk
Call 07464 493 771
Ward 7
North West Dumfries
 
Darren Burns
 
Email darren.burns@dumgal.gov.uk
Call 07702 918 644
Ward 8
Mid and Upper Nithsdale
 
Fiona Daubney
 
Email fiona.daubney@dumgal.gov.uk
Call 07500 839 619 
Ward 9
Lochar
 
Derek HextallEmail derek.hextall@dumgal.govuk
Call 01387 260026
Ward 10
Nith
 
Chris Woodness
 
Email chris.woodness@dumgal.gov.uk
Call 01387 256059 
Ward 11
Annandale South
 
Jaime NicholsonEmail jaime.nicholson@dumgal.gov.uk
Call 01461 207045
Ward 12
Annandale North
 
Steven WylieContact steven.wyllie@dumgal.gov.uk
Call 07824 528410
Ward 13
Annandale East and Eskdale
 
Stuart Hamilton
 
Email stuart.hamilton2@dumgal.gov.uk
Call 07881 008230

 

Page last updated: 30/01/17